Isn’t It The Time To Sincerely Humble Myself Before Him?

After My Lord has blessed me to testify His Oneness before all His creation
A blessing that He had deprived the uncle of His most beloved worshipper (ﷺ)
A blessing that He gives only to His chosen people
I have abused His blessing by disobeying Him;
And My Merciful Lord has responded by being kinder towards me than I would’ve ever been with myself.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has decreed His Greatest Messenger (ﷺ) to be my Messenger
A Warner of everything that will take me closer to the raging fire of Hell
And an enjoiner of everything that will bring me closer to the eternal delights of Paradise
I have committed acts that will lead me to Hell fire;
And My Merciful Lord has responded by refraining from immediately bringing His decision upon me.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has blessed me with the honor of reciting His Glorious Book
The Book that falsehood cannot approach either from its front or its behind
The Criterion that differentiates the lawful and unlawful like the sun and the moon
I have deliberately stepped into the unlawful;
And My Lord has reciprocated me with His ever readiness to forgive me.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has made me a member of this greatest nation
That will bear the witness of the truth over the nations who have preceded it
I have failed to uphold the lofty ideals that this nation stands for;
And My Lord has responded me with chances after chances to rectify myself.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has brought me from the darkness of ignorance to the light of guidance
A light that never extinguishes
A light that is ‘light upon light’
I have deliberately crashed into the darkness of sin;
And My Merciful Lord has reciprocated me with a forgiveness that my sins can’t compete against.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has let me know about my sworn enemy
The devil who caused our father and mother to descend from the Paradise
The cursed whose cause since then has been nothing but dragging us to the Hell fire
I have ended up following his footsteps;
And My Merciful Lord has responded with the opportunity to re-enter into His mercy through repentance.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has taught me the meaning of hypocrisy
A disease that drags people to the deepest pit of the Hell fire
I have reserved the worst face for Him
And the best face for the public;
And My Merciful Lord has responded by hiding my sins from public.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

After My Lord has blessed me with blessings upon blessings
None of which I can deny
Nor could I ever present sufficient thanks and gratefulness for a single of them
I have used His blessings to transgress the boundary set by Him;
And My Merciful Lord has responded by keeping all of His blessings intact upon me.

Isn’t it the time to sincerely humble myself before Him?

Leave a Reply

