Warning!

In the article 15 Simple Ramadan Tips I have linked lectures of Shaykh Yasir Qadhi, Nouman Ali Khan, and Abdul Nasir Jangda. I must make it clear that I only post lectures only after listening to it. However, posting a lecture of a scholar does not mean that I blindly follow a scholar. Posting a certain lecture means I have found the materials presented in that lecture to be authentic according to the Quran and the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allah  (ﷺ) . For example, I strongly disagree with and disapprove many opinions that Yasir Qadhi has expressed in recent times regarding Muslim unity, jihad, and US constitution and sharia. At the same time, although I have linked lectures from Halaltube.com, I would like to remind my readers that this website also posts lectures from deviant scholars like Hamza Yusuf, Imran Husein et el. So be careful about the source you take knowledge from. 

Also I have not written this warning message to make any scholar look bad. Because at the end of the day, we are human beings who make mistakes and scholars are no exception. Even from the current scholars who have made mistakes, have also produced many good things that I have benefited from. For example, I have immensely benefited from Shaykh Yasir  Qadhi’s lectures, and I ask Allah to reward him for those efforts.  Therefore, my personal policy is I take whatever I can benefit from and leave everything else behind that I do not agree with and move on. 

 So dear readers, please remember this message whenever I link you to a lecture in future. 

2 thoughts on “Warning!”

  1. If you don’t mind my asking bro, what were the doubtful elements with yasir qadhi (purely from an objective point of view), as I have also found some of his approaches in the past doubtful…

    1. For example, Yasir Qadhi is of the opinion that shaking hands with a non-mahram woman is makruh. However, the fact is shaking hand with a non-mahram woman is haram without any doubt. This is proven by a clear hadith of the Messenger of Allah (S) that says:

      “For one of you to be stabbed in the head with an iron needle is better for him than that he should touch a woman who is not permissible for him.”

      The Messenger of Allah (S) had the purest of hearts and had the most control over his desires, yet he had never shook hands with a non-mahram woman.

      When something has been decided by Allah and HIs Messenger (S), there is actually no room for scholarly research and opinion in Islam. Because Allah said in the Quran:

      It is not for a believing man or a believing woman, when Allah and His Messenger have decided a matter, that they should [thereafter] have any choice about their affair. And whoever disobeys Allah and His Messenger has certainly strayed into clear error. [The Noble Quran 33:36]

      So the question is: How can Qadhi says that shaking hands with a non-mahram woman is makruh? Do you compromise the deen of Allah just because you live in America and you want to integrate with the kuffar culture?

Leave a Reply

